top of page

Me, Myself, and My Ability for Growth



HI, I’m Jade and this is my blog. I am a creative person. I am a photographer, novice interior designer, and love remodeling homes. My husband and I decided to purchase a 3300 square foot house and remodel it. It has been very rewarding and yet extremely exhausting at times, but more about that to come. I have 4 daughters, one is on her way to college and the others keep me busy and on the go most days. They give me purpose and help me see life a lot differently.

I grew up in a small town in a fairly remote location. I knew little about the world outside of my little town and the happenings that went on in the world. I experienced loss at a young age, my dad died unexpectedly when I was 11 years old, it was a trauma that has continued to shape and plague my life and my families. I have 3 siblings, 2 older brother and 1 older sister. I am the youngest but I swear that our birth order were somehow mixed up and I was meant to be one of the oldest. My mom is a strong women, who has done her best despite all that she has faced in her years on this earth.

I am married to my high school sweetheart, though I’m not going to lie I hate reference “high school sweetheart”. We make the choice each and everyday to stick together, love one another, and navigate this chaos of a life together. We have been married for 14 years and have four amazing girls. I am a girl mom and despite the comments from everyone, I am totally meant to be a girl mom and love every minute of it! Seriously, I hear it every time I tell someone I have all girls, “oh bless your heart”, or “that must be exhausting all those hormones” I mean I understand that they are just expressing their opinions but I love it and would not change a thing! God gave us exactly what we were meant to have. Well sometimes I mean kids are difficult and stressful and loving and just all the feelings wrap up in one.

I am currently on a journey of self awakening. I have lived so much of my life with this overwhelming sense of fear, shame, anxiety, grief and pain that I felt lost. I have been really learning about self discovery and the idea that I don’t have to be this person. I don’t have to follow the same toxic cycles from my past, I don’t have to be a certain kind of person. I can truly just be me.

Our trip to Puerto Rico




(This man is the most amazing person, I have a vision and idea of what I want and he makes it happen)

bottom of page